合伙人

洪玉晖律师 合伙人

联系方式

电话:(852) 2533 2561

传真: (852) 2157 5538

电子邮件: millyhung.office@sw-hk.com

执业范围

诉讼及争议解决

洪玉暉律師于1998年在香港取得專業律師資格。於2006年加入本事務所。

洪律師是本行訴訟及、糾紛排解及仲裁以及雇佣部的合夥人。她有超過20年的經驗為本地政府、外地及中國公司和人仕提供民事及刑事有 關訟務的法律意見。她的工作集中於香港的雇傭及商業詐騙、航空及交通法、保險及個人傷亡賠償。

洪律師曾為數位本地航空公司處理航運糾紛,亦為中國保險公司提供有關本地保險法的意見。她是 “The Aviation Law Review (2017)” 香港法的聯名作者。亦是ICLG發行的“The International Comparative Legal Guide – International Arbitration 2022” 的香港分章的主筆。

洪律师经常为香港不同的类政府机构及金融机构处理有争讼性或无争讼性的雇佣事宜。受惠其过往在政府的工作经验,她曾协助其客户解决或讨回就有关香港的网络罪行及洗黑钱的民事及刑事上的经济损失。

洪律师现被委任为建筑物条例上诉审裁处主席,亦是律师纪律审裁处成员,同时她亦被委任为人事登记审裁处审裁员及 交通审裁处委员。

法律专业:
负责香港民事和刑事的诉讼事宜,专业处理雇佣、仲裁及建筑诉讼、航运及交通纠纷、保险及个人伤亡赔偿、商业诈骗、土地业权纠纷、土地及租 约纠纷、信托和遗产的纠纷,以及一般商务纠纷。

专业资格:
• 1998年成为香港高等法院认可律师
• 2007年成为婚姻监礼人
• 2021年成为香港仲裁师协会成员
• HKIAC的WIA
• AIDA 成员

教育背景:
• 香港大学 (法学学士, 1994)
• 香港大学 (法律专业证书,1995)

语言:
英语,广东话及普通话

委任司法人员 / 政府任命人员:
• 建筑物条例上诉审裁处主席
• 律师纪律审裁处成员
• 人事登记审裁处审裁员
• 交通审裁处委员

曾发表的著作:
• The Aviation Law Review (Fifth Edition) for Hong Kong Chapter Year of publication – 2017
• The International Comparative Legal Guide – International Arbitration 2022 (Hong Kong Chapter)
(https://iclg.com/practice-areas/international-arbitration-laws-and-regulations/hong-kong)

Partners

Milly Hung Partner

Contact

Tel:(852) 2533 2561

Fax: (852) 2157 5538

Email: millyhung.office@sw-hk.com

Practice area

Litigation & Disputes Resolution

Milly was admitted to practise as a solicitor in Hong Kong in 1998. She joined the firm in 2006.

Milly is a Partner in the Litigation, & Disputes Resolution & Arbitration and Employment Department of Messrs. Stevenson, Wong & Co. She has over 20 year’s experience to advise on litigatious matters both in civil and criminal cases to the local government, foreign and PRC corporate entities or individuals, specialized in the practices of employment and commercial fraud, aviation and transport, insurance and personal injuries in Hong Kong.

Milly has expertized to advise several local airlines in aviation matters and PRC insurance companies in Hong Kong insurance matters. She is one of the co-author to the Hong Kong Chapter in Aviation Law Review (2017) and the main author of Hong Kong Chapter in ICLG’s the International Comparative Legal Guide – International Arbitration 2022.

Milly has frequently handled contentious or non-contentious employment matters with various quasi-governmental bodies and financial institutions in Hong Kong. With her previous working experiences in the government, she has assisted her clients to settle or claim back those financial losses, both in civil and criminal, as a result of the cybercrime and money laundering in relation to Hong Kong jurisdiction.

Milly is currently appointed as the Chairman of Appeal Tribunals (Building Ordinance), member of the Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal, Adjudicator to the Registration of Persons Tribunal and member of Transport Tribunal.

Legal Specialisations:
Litigation both in civil and criminal cases, including Employment, Arbitration and Construction, aviation and transport, Insurance and Personal Injuries, commercial fraud, land title disputes, Landlord and Tenant Disputes, Trusts and Probate Disputes and general commercial litigations.

Professional Qualifications:
• Solicitor of the High Court of Hong Kong – 1998
• Civil Celebrant of Marriages – 2007
• Member of Hong Kong Institute of Arbitrators – 2021
• WIA of Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC) – 2021
• Member of Hong Kong Insurance Law Association (AIDA) – 2021

Education:
• University of Hong Kong (LL.B., 1994)
• University of Hong Kong (PCLL, 1995)

Language:
English, Cantonese and Mandarin

Judicial Appointment / Government Appointment:
• Chairman of Appeal Tribunals, Building Ordinance
• Member of the Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal
• Adjudicator to the Registration of Persons Tribunal (Immigration)
• Member of the Transport Tribunal

Publication:
• The Aviation Law Review (Fifth Edition) for Hong Kong Chapter Year of publication – 2017
• The International Comparative Legal Guide – International Arbitration 2022 (Hong Kong Chapter)
(https://iclg.com/practice-areas/international-arbitration-laws-and-regulations/hong-kong)