2017年9月13日

史蒂文生黄合伙人主讲江苏国际商会法律服务周

江苏省国际商会法律专业委员会法律服务周活动近日拉开帷幕。今天,本所合伙人、诉讼及争议解决部门的主管律师徐凯怡律师,参与並作主讲嘉宾,就中国内地仲裁裁决及司法裁决于香港的执行、司法实践的最新发展做出了详细介绍,分享了内地与香港跨境司法合作的攻略。

本次江苏国际商会法专委举办的法务周活动可谓精彩纷呈,讲座以微信群组的形式进行,通过语音,让讲座嘉宾实时与近四百位群内听众分享自己的见解,与群内学者、律师及企业法务人员进行在线研讨和互动。

随着国家“一带一路”政策的实施,内地企业不断走出去。与此同时,近年民间借贷经常出现债务人采取各种手段转移资产,包括把资产由内地转移至香港逃债。徐律师用新鲜火热的案例和丰富的执业经验,加上作为代理律师掌握的前沿资料,对内地与香港跨境诉讼中的挑战一一做出解答。丰富的实战经验使得她的分享深入浅出,内容充实,加深了听众对这一主题的了解。

徐律师很感谢江苏省国际商会法律专业委员会本次的盛情邀请。她非常荣幸可以参与其中,也十分珍惜能有机会与江苏各界精英分享交流。

如阁下对本次活动有任何查询或想了解更多详情,请联络本所徐凯怡律师

13 Sep 2017

Stevenson, Wong & Co. as Speaker at Legal Service Week of Jiangsu International Chamber of Commerce

The Legal Service Week of the Jiangsu International Chamber of Commerce has kicked off this week. Today, Ms. Heidi Chui, our Partner and Head of Litigation and Dispute Resolution Department, was invited to deliver a keynote speech on the topic: “Enforcement of the Mainland Judgments and Arbitral Awards in Hong Kong: Latest Cases and Developments”. Ms. Chui shared her experience and insights on the topic including practical strategies for cross-border litigation involving Hong Kong and Mainland China.

The Legal Service Week of Jiangsu International Chamber of Commerce has been a success. The presentation, which was presented on WeChat online platform, enabled all participants to exchange information and have real-time interaction with nearly 400 business leaders, scholars, lawyers and corporate counsels from all parts of Mainland China.

With China’s implementation of the “One Belt One Road” initiative, more Mainland companies are going global. At the same time, when doing cross border business, it is not uncommon that companies encounter debtors who attempt to dissipate their assets. Drawing lessons from the latest and hottest cases, plus her role as the case handler of landmark cases, Ms. Chui shared tips on how to tackle the challenges in cross-border litigations. Ms. Chui’s sharing was well received by the audience.

Ms. Chui is grateful for the invitation by the Jiangsu International Chamber of Commerce. It is a privilege to participate in the event as keynote speaker and to be able to share her insights with business leaders and the legal community of the Jiangsu province.

Please contract our Ms. Heidi Chui for any inquiry or further information.