2019年6月10日

史蒂文生黄律师事务所合伙人徐凯怡律师受邀出席C5第五届「诈骗、资产追踪及追讨」亚洲会议并担任演讲嘉宾

2019年6月10日,史蒂文生黄律师事务所合伙人及诉讼及争议解决部门主管徐凯怡律师受邀出席C5第五届「诈骗、资产追踪及追讨」亚洲会议并担任演讲嘉宾。本届亚洲会议的议程及论题涉及多个司法领域及各类主题,受到了来自世界各地与会人员的欢迎。

首先,来自新加坡的Abraham Vergis律师为本届亚洲会议发表了开幕致辞。随后,香港高等法院上诉法庭的薛伟成法官接受了来自瑞士的Benjamin Borsodi 律师的采访,分享了自己对于诈骗、资产追踪及追讨的看法。

本所徐律师与来自马来西亚的Lim Chee Wee律师、来自中国内地的廖荣华律师以及来自新加坡的Lim Wei Lee律师是会议「诈骗及贪污、国际及主要亚太司法区域资产罚没及执行法庭命令」一节的演讲嘉宾。在这一节的演讲与讨论中,徐律师和听众们分享了她的环球资产追踪、追讨及判决执行策略,受到了与会观众的热烈欢迎。

若阁下想了解更多信息,请联络本所合伙人徐凯怡律师, heidichui.office@sw-hk.com

10 Jun 2019

Stevenson, Wong & Co. Partner Ms. Heidi Chui was Panel Speaker at C5′s 5th Edition Fraud, Asset Tracing & Recovery Asia Conference

Stevenson, Wong & Co. partner and head of litigation and dispute resolution department Ms. Heidi Chui was invited to attend and speak on the C5′s 5th Edition Fraud, Asset Tracing & Recovery Asia Conference on 10 June 2019. Featuring a great mix of jurisdictions and topics, the conference was well received and attracted attendees from all around the globe.

At the start of the conference, Mr. Abraham Vergis from Singapore gave the opening remarks. Then The Honourable Mr. Justice Kevin Paul Zervos, Justice of Appeal of the Court of the Appeal of the High Court of Hong Kong, attended an interview by Mr. Benjamin Borsodi from Switzerland, sharing with the audience his view on fraud, asset tracing and recovery.

Our Ms. Chui was the guest speaker in the session on “Fraud and Corruption Asset Forfeiture Globally and Across Key Asia-Pacific Jurisdictions. Enforcing Court Orders” together with other panellists including Mr. Lim Chee Wee from Malaysia, Mr. Andy Liao from Mainland China, and Ms. Lim Wei Lee from Singapore. During the session, Ms. Chui shared with the audience her global asset tracing, recovery and judgment enforcement strategy and received warm welcome from the floor.

For more information, please contact our partner Ms. Heidi Chui at heidichui.office@sw-hk.com.