2021年5月29日

史蒂文生黄参加第五届锦天城模拟法庭大赛

2021年5月29至30日﹐本所合伙人,诉讼及争议解决部主管徐凯怡律师及其团队卢家俊高级律师、黄晊晄律师和甘子豪律师助理,代表本所参加了第五届锦天城律师事务所之 “诉辩对决 星耀庐州” 模拟法庭大赛。

本次比赛由上海市锦天城律师事务所主办,上海锦天城(合肥)律师事务所、 锦天城诉讼与仲裁专业委员会,及安徽大学协办。受局部地区的疫情影响,本次比赛以线上形式进行,全国共有22支代表队参与了在线上举行的初赛及文书比赛。

本次大赛的开幕式由上海市锦天城律师事务所高级合伙人郭锐律师主持,并由上海市锦天城律师事务所高级合伙人朱林海律师的致词,预祝大赛圆满成功。


上海市锦天城律师事务所高级合伙人郭锐律师


上海市锦天城律师事务所高级合伙人朱林海律师


本所徐凯怡律师获邀担任模拟法庭大赛初赛的审判员,在比赛结束后对诉辩双方的表现进行了全面、细致的精彩点评。

本所由卢家俊高级律师作为领队,黄晊晄律师和甘子豪律师助理作为参赛选手,组成香港代表队出赛。本所参赛队伍为比赛进行了精心的准备和排练,与武汉代表队在比赛中围绕案例展开了激烈的辩论,并最终在初赛中荣获晋级。

通过此次比赛,本所与锦天城律师事务所同仁们得以更多地相互学习,加深友谊,也进一步加深了内地与香港司法实践的相互了解,并深化了两所之间的交流与合作。

若阁下欲了解更多详情,请联络本所徐凯怡律师(heidichui.office@sw-hk.com)。

29 May 2021

Stevenson, Wong & Co. at the AllBright Moot Court 2021

Between 29-30 May 2021, our firm’s Partner and Head of Litigation and Dispute Resolution department, Ms. Heidi Chui, and her team Senior Associate Mr. Kyle Lo, Associate Mr. Calvin Huang and Paralegal Mr. Harold Gan, participated in the 5th AllBright Law Offices Virtual Moot Court Competition (the “Competition”).

The Competition was organised by Shanghai AllBright Law Offices and co-organised by Shanghai AllBright (Hefei) Law Offices, AllBright Litigation and Arbitration Committee, and Anhui University. Due to the pandemic, the Competition was held online, and a total of 22 teams from all across China participated in the Competition.

The opening ceremony of the Competition was host by Mr. Guo Rui, Senior Partner of AllBright Law Offices, and Mr. Lawrence Zhu, Senior Partner of AllBright Law Offices delivered the opening address.


Senior Partner of AllBright Law Offices, Mr. Guo Rui


Senior Partner of AllBright Law Offices, Mr. Lawrence Zhu

Our Partner Ms. Heidi Chui was invited to judge one of the moot competitions and gave her detailed views and comments on the performance of both plaintiff and defendant teams.

Our firm’s team led by our Senior Associate, Mr. Kyle Lo, consisted of Associate Mr. Calvin Huang, and Paralegal, Mr. Harold Gan. After a stiff challenge against the team from Wuhan, our firm’s team successfully won the first round in the competition.

The 5th AllBright Law Offices Virtual Moot Court Competition has been a great success. The Competition has fostered the mutual understanding of legal practice between the Mainland and Hong Kong and deepened the exchanges and cooperation
between the two firms.

Please contact our Partner Ms. Heidi Chui (heidichui.office@sw-hk.com)for any enquiries or further information about this event.