商业法律动态

有关本所的商业法律动态,请浏览以下内容。如有兴趣个别了解,请点击此处与我们联系。

2023年10月10日

香港联交所刊发有关GEM上市改革的谘询文件

 

前言

 于2023年9月26日,香港联合交易所有限公司(「香港联交所」)刊发谘询文件(「谘询文件」),以邀请公众就其建议GEM上市改革发表意见。

改革建议旨在提升GEM的吸引力,同时保持高水平的投资者保障。三大改革建议包括:(1)为高增长企业推出新的替代资格测试;(2)取消季度汇报规定;及(3)对GEM公司转版至主板引入全新的「简化转板机制」。是次谘询期为六周,直至2023年11月6日结束。

2023年9月29日

证监会将加强虚拟资产交易平台相关的信息发布及投资者教育

引言

为应对有关未受监管的虚拟资产交易平台日益增长的担忧,证券及期货事务监察委员会(「证监会」)于2023年9月25日宣布引入一系列旨在加强信息传播和投资者教育的措施。

鉴于虚拟资产活动所带来的潜在利益和风险,自2017年起,证监会一直处于推行全面监管框架的前沿。证监会还通过从不同来源收集信息,包括市场新闻、媒体报道、与业界的频繁交流、投诉和社交媒体,以监控香港的虚拟资产活动并侦测在其监管范围内的潜在违法行为。证监会会将相关实体列入「无牌公司及可疑网站名单」,及适时将案件转介警方。

2023年8月10日

香港金融管理局与证券及期货事务监察委员会就与高端专业投资者相关的精简程序发出联合通函

 导言

于2023年7月28日,香港金融管理局(「金管局」)与证券及期货事务监察委员会(「证监会」)刊发联合通函(「通函」),列出为遵守向具备高资产净值及丰富知识或经验的高端专业投资者(「高端专业投资者」)提供合理适当建议的责任的精简程序(「精简程序」)。

2023年7月28日

香港联交所刊发咨询总结 – 根据中国内地监管新规修订《上市规则》以及其他有关中国发行人的条文修订

导言
香港联合交易所有限公司(「联交所」)于2023年7月21日刊发了有关中华人民共和国(「中国」)发行人在中国内地监管规定更新后的规则修订及其他建议规则修订的咨询总结(「总结」)。该总结为联交所对其于2023年2月24日发表的咨询文件之回应(请见我们曾就咨询发布的新闻快讯)。

2023年6月15日

证监会刊发有关专为虚拟资产交易平台而设之全新发牌制度过渡安排的通函

于2023年5月31日,香港证券及期货事务监察委员会(「证监会」)刊发一份就《打击洗钱及恐怖分子资金筹集条例》(第615章)(「《打击洗钱条例》」)下中央虚拟资产交易平台全新发牌制度的过渡安排的通函(「通函」),该条例已于2023年6月1日生效。请参阅我们于2023年5月23日刊发的有关虚拟资产交易平台营运者的建议监管规定的咨询总结的新闻快讯

NEWER OLDER 1 2 3 5 6

Corporate Law Updates

Find out all about our firm’s latest Corporate Law Updates below. To learn more about any individual item, please contact us here.

28 Sep 2023

THE SECURITIES AND FUTURES COMMISSION STEPS UP INFORMATION DISSEMINATION AND INVESTOR EDUCATION ON VIRTUAL ASSET TRADING PLATFORMS

Introduction

In response to growing concerns regarding unregulated virtual asset trading platforms (“VATPs”), on 25 September 2023, the Securities and Futures Commission (the “SFC”) announced the introduction of a series of measures aimed at reinforcing information dissemination and investor education.

Recognising both the potential benefits and risks associated with virtual asset activities, the SFC has been at the forefront of implementing a comprehensive regulatory framework since 2017.  The SFC has also been monitoring virtual asset activities in Hong Kong to detect possible breaches of law under its regulatory remit through gathering information from different sources, including market news, media reports, frequent dialogues with the industry, complaints and social media.  Where appropriate, the SFC would put entities on the Alert List and refer cases to the Police for further investigation.

10 Aug 2023

THE HONG KONG MONETARY AUTHORITY AND THE SECURITIES AND FUTURES COMMISSION ISSUED A JOINT CIRCULAR ON STREAMLINED APPROACH RELATING TO SOPHISTICATED PROFESSIONAL INVESTORS

Introduction

On 28 July 2023, The Hong Kong Monetary Authority (“HKMA”) and the Securities and Futures Commission (“SFC”) published a joint circular (“Circular”) on the streamlined approach for compliance with suitability obligations when dealing with sophisticated professional investors (“SPIs”) who possess higher levels of net worth and knowledge or experience (“Streamlined Approach”).

28 Jul 2023

THE HONG KONG STOCK EXCHANGE PUBLISHED THE CONSULTATION CONCLUSIONS ON RULE AMENDMENTS FOLLOWING MAINLAND CHINA REGULATION UPDATES AND OTHER PROPOSED RULE AMENDMENTS RELATING TO PRC ISSUERS

Introduction
On 21 July 2023, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the “Exchange”) published the consultation conclusions (the “Conclusions”) on rule amendments following Mainland China regulation updates and other proposed rule amendments relating to the People’s Republic of China (the “PRC”) issuers. The Conclusions were issued in response to the consultation paper published by the Exchange on 24 February 2023 (see our news update on the consultation paper).

15 Jun 2023

THE SFC PUBLISHED THE CIRCULAR ON TRANSITIONAL ARRANGEMENTS OF THE NEW LICENSING REGIME FOR VIRTUAL ASSET TRADING PLATFORMS

On 31 May 2023, the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (the “SFC”) issued a circular (the “Circular”) regarding the transitional arrangements of the new licensing regime for centralised virtual assets trading platforms (“VATPs”) under the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing Ordinance (Cap. 615) (“AMLO”), which has come into effect on 1 June 2023. Please see our news update on consultation conclusions on proposed regulatory requirements for VATP operators licensed by the SFC published on 23 May 2023 here.

31 May 2023

THE SFC PUBLISHED THE CONSULTATION CONCLUSIONS ON THE PROPOSED REGULATORY REQUIREMENTS FOR VIRTUAL ASSET TRADING PLATFORM OPERATORS

Introduction

On 23 May 2023, the Securities and Futures Commission (the “SFC”) issued the consultation conclusions on the proposed regulatory requirements for virtual asset trading platform operators licensed by the SFC (the “Consultation Conclusions”) setting out the finalised changes on the regulatory requirements and proposed transitional arrangements under the new licensing regime (the “AMLO VASP regime”) for centralised virtual asset trading platforms (the “VA Trading Platforms”). The Consultation Conclusions were issued in response to the consultation paper (the “Consultation Paper”) published on 20 February 2023 (see our news update here).

NEWER OLDER 1 2 3 5 6