2019年10月31日

史蒂文生黄律师事务所出席锦天城律师事务所武汉分所的高峰论坛暨开业庆典

2019年10月31日,史蒂文生黄律师事务所合伙人郑炎潘律师联同曾浩贤高级律师、洪鸿涛律师助理及高级行政主任卢韵洁女士出席锦天城律师事务所武汉分所的高峰论坛暨开业盛典。

当日, 本所的代表团先到锦天城(武汉)律师事务所作参观和交流。随后,一行人移师到东湖宾馆出席“锦绣楚天·资慧江城 —资本市场助力中部经济高质量发展” 的高峰论坛。是次论坛精英云集,来宾包括: 来自湖北、武汉、江汉区司法局的相关领导、武汉大学及中南财经政法大学的学者,锦天城律师事务所全球24家分所的合伙人代表等。论坛聚焦于科创板设立与科创企业发展,演讲嘉宾分别就证券法修改、金融科技和财富管理、科创企业核心资产、上海证券交易所设立科创板的基本原则和核心制度等发表演说,让一众来宾获益良多。

紧接着,锦天城(武汉)律师事务所的开业庆典仪式在东湖宾馆隆重举行。锦天城(武汉)分所是锦天城律师事务所布局全球的第24家分所。来宾如武汉市江汉区司法局局长谢定彪、中南财经政法大学齐文远教授、武汉市律师协会会长胡迎法律师、湖北省律师协会会长岳琴舫及锦天城律师事务所主任顾功耘在庆典晚宴上对武汉分所的成立表示欢迎和祝愿 。

本所合伙人郑炎潘律师亦在庆典晚会上致祝贺词,祝福锦天城(武汉)律师事务所开业,并展望两所在未来合作上共创佳绩。


本所合伙人郑炎潘律师(右四)联同曾浩贤高级律师(右五)、洪鸿涛律师助理(右一)及高级行政主任卢韵洁女士(右三)到访锦天城(武汉)律师事务所


左起: 本所曾浩贤高级律师、锦天城武汉分所负责人张超律师、本所合伙人郑炎潘律师、高级行政主任卢韵洁女士和洪鸿涛律师助理


锦天城律师事务所主任顾功耘律师和本所合伙人郑炎潘律师

31 Oct 2019

Stevenson, Wong & Co. attended AllBright Law Offices’ Wuhan Forum and Opening Ceremony

On 31st of October 2019, our firm’s partner Mr. Willy Cheng, senior associate Mr. Gordon Tsang, paralegal Mr. Arthur Hung and senior administrative officer Ms. Susan Lo attended the forum and opening ceremony of AllBright Law Offices in Wuhan.

Before the forum, our firm’s representatives first visited AllBright’s Wuhan Office and received a warm welcome by Mr. Zhang Chao, the senior partner of AllBright Law Offices and his team. After the visit, our firm’s representatives attended the forum of “How Capital Market Helps the Central Economy to Develop Continuously” in the Donghu Hotel. The forum attracted over a hundred elites across different industries. Guests included leaders of Justice Bureau of Hubei, Wuhan and Jianghan; scholars from the Wuhan University and the Zhongnan University of Economics and Law, and representatives of the partners of AllBright Law Offices from their 24 branches. The forum focused on the establishment of Sci-Tech innovation board of the Shanghai Stock Exchange (SSE Star Market) and the development of science and technology enterprises. During the 4-hour forum, speakers shared insights and discussed various topics including the revision of the securities law, financial technology and wealth management, the core assets of the science and technology enterprises, and the basic principles and core of the SSE Star Market.

After the forum, the grand opening ceremony of AllBright’s Wuhan Offices was held in the Donghu Hotel. Ths Wuhan branch is the 24th branch of AllBright Law Offices. Guests such as Mr. Xie Dingzhen, Director of the Wuhan Jianghan Judicial Bureau; Professor Qi Wenyuan of the Zhongnan University of Economics and Law; Mr. Hu Ying, President of Wuhan Lawyers Association; Mr. Yue Qinyu, President of Wuhan Lawyers Association, and Mr. Gu Gongyun, Managing Partner of AllBright Law Offices, congratulated and welcomed the establishment of AllBright’s Wuhan Office.

Our firm’s partner, Mr. Willy Cheng, also delivered a congratulatory speech at the celebration dinner, wishing the opening of AllBright’s Wuhan Office and looking forward to the cooperation between their office and our firm.


Our firm’s partner Mr. Willy Cheng (4th from right), senior associate Mr. Gordon Tsang (5th from right), Mr. Arthur Hung (the right) and senior administrative officer Ms. Susan Lo (3rd from right) at AllBright’s Wuhan Office


From the left: our firm’s senior associate Mr. Gordon Tsang, Mr. Zhang Chao, senior partner of AllBright Law Offices, our firm’s senior partner Mr. Willy Cheng, senior administrative officer Ms. Susan Lo and paralegal Mr. Arthur Hung


Mr. Gu Gongyun, managing partner of AllBright Law Offices and our firm’s senior partner Mr. Willy Cheng